Posted in BIBLIOCOACHING-BIBLIOTHERAPY

My first post on BIBLIOCOACHING

Nina Sankovitch Tolstoy and the Purple Chair - My Year of Magical Reading

This is my first post and I am proud to present you the novel of Nina Sankovitch

 “TOLSTOY and the PURPLE CHAIR – My Year of Magical Reading » (Harper, 2011)

Overcome by sadness after the death of her older sister, Nina Sankovitch decides to give herself the means to get by. She will take up a challenge that is particularly close to her heart and that should help her to mourn: for a year, she will read a book a day and will write about it on her blog every time.

In this eloquent and tender novel, the author evokes through her readings her relationship with her family, her past and of course her deceased sister.

The novels she reads appear as the mirror of her own emotions and make her think about the true meaning and becoming of life. The year of reading becomes for her a real year of therapy, the kind of therapy that I am fond of and that I also advise you.

If I had to put forward a novel to praise the bibliotherapy, it is undoubtedly this one that I would choose!

The quote of a journalist from The Oprach Magazine mentions on the cover of the novel “Anyone who has ever sought refuge in literature will identify with Tolystoy and the Purple Chair

Author:

Philologue passionnée par la littérature et les effets positifs de celle-ci sur le moral. A l'écoute de vos problèmes, je vous propose de surmonter vos difficultés grâce à la lecture de romans. - www.lirepourguerir.com  /////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////// Philologist with a passionate interest in literature and its positive effects on well-being, I recommand you the reading of novels to ease your pain and overcome difficulties of life. www.readtoheal.wordpress.com  //////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////   Contactez-moi sur / Please contact me via deslivrespourguerir@gmail.com

One thought on “My first post on BIBLIOCOACHING

Leave a comment